top of page
  • Writer's pictureDeborah Lukovich

My FIRST Poetry Shares!

PLEASE TELL ME WHAT YOU THINK AND SHARE WITH OTHERS IF YOU LIKE THEM!






Delphinium


Proud Delphinium


Tall, bold, purple blooms, reaching


Over-confident


Human touch to the rescue


Yarn and a stake do the trick



Time For Rest


Heavy, tired head


Delphinium in full bloom


Fall, now time for rest


I can't blossom anymore


Time for quiet reflection



NOTE: I wrote these during a time of deep and exhausting transformation. The Delphinium is my favorite flower, and I guess I came to relate to its majestic strength AND delicate nature. Those of you who are gardeners know that if you don't stake your Delphiniums, one thunderstorm can bring them down.


NOTE: I am so grateful to the man who will always be my soulmate. I surrendered to his playful demand that I write poetry with him. I'm positive it was the first step in unleashing my new creative urge.

0 views0 comments
bottom of page